June in Cambridge

Whether you are visiting the city of live here and just want to know what’s on in Cambridge in June 2022, this guide of events will help you plan ahead for fun gigs, quality plays, and more. We try and keep the guide as up to date as possible but things change. Therefore do click through to the venues for bang up-to-date timings, dates and availability. On to the June guide!

Cambridge Corn Exchange:

CB2 3QE

Ticketed event
Ticketed event

LIMITED AVAILABILITY
Ticketed event
10 JUN 2022

Ronan Keating

More info

Ticketed event
11 JUN 2022

The Hollies

More info

Ticketed event
Ticketed event
Ticketed event

CANCELLED
25 JUN 2022

Brian Wilson

More info

The Junction:

Wed 01 Jun
UGLY KID JOE
Venue: J1 (standing show)

Thu 02 Jun
BOMBAY BICYCLE CLUB – SOLD OUT
Venue: J1 (standing show)

Thu 02 Jun
BOO HEWERDINE
Venue: J2 (seated show)

Tue 07 Jun
MOVING ON – BODYWORK COMPANY SHOWCASE
Venue: J2 (seated show)

Wed 08 Jun
ARTS & MINDS: CREATIVE CAFÉ
Venue: J2 foyer

Wed 08 Jun
JOANNE MCNALLY: THE PROSECCO EXPRESS – SOLD OUT
Venue: J2 (seated show)

Sat 11 Jun
TAROT: CAUTIONARY TALES
Venue: J3 (seated show)

Sun 12 Jun
FLO & JOAN: SWEET RELEASE – SOLD OUT
Venue: J2 (seated show)

Mon 13 Jun
JACOB COLLIER – SOLD OUT
Venue: J1 (standing show)

Wed 15 Jun
MADISON VIOLET
Venue: J2 (standing show)

Thu 16 Jun
JOANNE MCNALLY: THE PROSECCO EXPRESS – SOLD OUT
Venue: J2 (seated show)

Fri 17 Jun
TOGETHER CULTURE PRESENTS A DINNER OF IDEAS
Venue: J3

Sat 18 Jun
BHARATANATYAM ARANGETRAM OF NEETHU VIVEK
Venue: J2 (seated show)

Sun 19 Jun
JACK BROADBENT & MIKE DAWES
Venue: J2 (seated show)

Mon 20 Jun
COLLABARET BY CAMBRIDGE UNIVERSITY CENTRE FOR MUSIC PERFORMANCE
Venue: J2 (seated show)

Tue 21 Jun
THE DEAD SOUTH – SOLD OUT
Venue: J1 (standing show)

Tue 21 Jun
THE FELICE BROTHERS
Venue: J2 (seated show)

Wed 22 Jun
INHALER
Venue: J1 (standing show)

Wed 22 Jun
THE SCUMMY MUMMIES SHOW
Venue: J2 (seated show)

Thu 23 Jun
IRISH MYTHEN
Venue: J2 (seated show)

Thu 23 Jun
THE SCUMMY MUMMIES SHOW
Venue: J2 (seated show)

Fri 24 Jun
RENEGADE BRASS BAND
Venue: J2 (standing show)

Sat 25 Jun
THE SUMMER OF LOVE FESTIVAL: VOODOO ROOM
Venue: J1 (standing show)

Sun 26 Jun
STEVE FORBERT
Venue: J2 (seated show)

Tue 28 Jun
ARTS & MINDS: CREATIVE CAFÉ
Venue: J2 foyer

ADC Theatre:

KINKY BOOTS

Thu 2 – Sat 11 June

Festival Players
CORPUS PLAYROOM
Tue 14 – Sat 18 June

QUEER STREET

Phoebe Deller
ADC THEATRE
Tue 14 – Sat 18 June
Cambridge University Musical Theatre Society

COMPANY

Music and lyrics by Stephen Sondheim, Book by George Furth
CORPUS PLAYROOM
Tue 14 – Sat 18 June

52 MONOLOGUES FOR YOUNG TRANSSEXUALS

Jack Ward and Charli Cowgill
ADC THEATRE
Wed 15 – Fri 17 June

LAVENDER BEARDS

Isabella Woolston
Tue 21 – Sat 25 June

HOW TO DATE A FEMINIST

Samantha Ellis
ADC THEATRE
Tue 21 – Sat 25 June
Cambridge Footlights

THE CAMBRIDGE FOOTLIGHTS INTERNATIONAL TOUR SHOW 2022: ARE WE THERE YET?

Cambridge Arts Theatre:

Tue 31 May – Wed 1 June 2022

Tiger

THE TIGER WHO CAME TO TEA

Tue 7 – Thu 9 June 2022

PUBLIC BOOKING NOW OPEN!

  • Relaxed Performances
Dinosaur

DINOSAUR WORLD LIVE

Fri 10 – Sun 12 June 2022

PUBLIC BOOKING NOW OPEN!

  • BSL Interpreted
The women and a man sit on the floor against a wall, crashing sea waves are behind them

THE DANCE OF DEATH

Mon 13 – Sat 18 June 2022

Rocky Horror

Town and Gown:cocktails

THE SILENCE OF SNOW: THE LIFE OF PATRICK HAMILTON

7th & 8th June | 7:30pm  |  Tickets £13

LOVE–  thriller comedy

10th June | 8.00pm  |  Tickets £12

11th June | 7:30pm  |  Tickets £15

23rd June | 7:30pm  |  Tickets £15

SHELL SUIT CHER: BELIEVE IN BINGO

29th June  | 7:30pm | £16

ODE TO JOYCE

30th June  | 7:30pm | £12

 

The Portland Arms:

See the music events for May at the Portland Arms here.

Storeys Field Centre:

Laura Veirs

11 June 2022 — 7:00 pm

Book Event &

Festivals in June: Rock festival

10th-11th June – Cambridge Club Festival

16th-19th June-Cambridge Rock Festival

18th-19th  June – Strawberries & Creem Festival

See more ideas for night out in Cambridge here.