August in Cambridge

Summer holidays are here! Whether you are visiting the city of live here and just want to know what’s on in Cambridge in August 2022, this guide of events will help you plan ahead for fun gigs, quality plays, and more. We try and keep the guide as up to date as possible but things change. Therefore do click through to the venues for bang up-to-date timings, dates and availability. On to the August guide!

Cambridge Corn Exchange:

CB2 3QE

26 AUG 2022

Fastlove

More info

28 AUG 2022

Luther

More info

 

The Junction:

Thu 04 Aug
PERSEPHONE
Venue: J2 (seated show)

Fri 05 Aug
PERSEPHONE
Venue: J2 (seated show)

Tue 09 Aug
J.C. STEWART
Venue: J2 (standing show)

Wed 10 Aug
ARTS & MINDS: CREATIVE CAFÉ
Venue: J2 foyer

Thu 11 Aug
THE PRIMITIVES
Venue: J2 (standing show)

Sat 13 Aug
HEMPRESS SATIVA & THE UNCONQUEREBELS
Venue: J2 (standing show)

Fri 19 Aug
THE FIVER – AUGUST
Venue: J1 (standing show)

Sun 21 Aug
PSYCHEDELIC PORN CRUMPETS
Venue: J1 (standing show)

Tue 23 Aug
EVERYTHING EVERYTHING
Venue: J1 (standing show)

Sun 28 Aug
SALTY DOG
Venue: J2 & Yard

Tue 30 Aug
ARTS & MINDS: CREATIVE CAFÉ
Venue: J2 foyer

Wed 31 Aug
DEHD
Venue: J2 (standing show)

ADC Theatre:

August shows TBC

Town and Gown:

cocktails

BINGO AT TIFFANY’S WITH AUDREY HEARTBURN

7th July, 18th Aug | REGULAR EVENT |  7:30pm  |  Tickets £16

BIG DEAL COMEDY

16th June, 20th July, 25th Aug

REGULAR MONTHLY EVENT | 7:30pm | £15

5 LESBIANS EATING A QUICHE

3rd – 13th August  | 8pm (+ 3pm on Sat & Sun) | £15

🏳️‍🌈🏳️‍⚧️THE PINK PINEAPPLE NIGHT🏳️‍🌈🏳️‍⚧️

13th August  | 9:30pm till late | £5  (free if purchased with a ticket to 5 Lesbians Eating a Quiche on 13th August 8pm)

BUZZING

20th August  | 8pm | £15

FATT BUTCHER’S DISCO BINGO

24th August | 7:30pm  |  Tickets £15

 

The Portland Arms:

See the music events for May at the Portland Arms here.

Festivals in August:

The Magic of Thailand- Sun 31 Jul – Mon 1 Aug

We Out Here Festival 2022- 25-28th August 2022

More about Cambridge festivals here.

More things to do in Cambridge here.

Check out our monthly events guide here.