Whether you are visiting the city of live here and just want to know what’s on in Cambridge in September 2022, this guide of events will help you plan ahead for fun gigs, quality plays, and more. We try and keep the guide as up to date as possible but things change. Therefore do click through to the venues for bang up-to-date timings, dates and availability. On to the September guide!

Cambridge Corn Exchange:

Ticketed event
9 SEP 2022

Tavares

More info

Ticketed event
Ticketed event
11 SEP 2022

Steve Hackett

More info

Ticketed event
14 SEP 2022

Agnes Obel

More info

Ticketed event
16 SEP 2022

Rupi Kaur

More info

Ticketed event
Ticketed event
26 SEP 2022

An Evening with Graham Norton

Ticketed event

The Junction:

Fri 02 Sep
TOM LUMLEY AND THE BRAVE LIAISON
Venue: J1 (standing show)

Sat 03 Sep
SALLY ANNE HAYWARD: EVER SO NICE
Venue: J3 (seated show)

Mon 05 Sep
VIR DAS: WANTED
Venue: J2 (seated show)

Wed 07 Sep
ROWAN RHEINGANS: DISPATCHES ON THE RED DRESS
Venue: J2 (seated show)

Sun 11 Sep
FAMILY CATWALK EXTRAVANGANZA
Venue: J2 (seated show)

Mon 12 Sep
STARSAILOR
Venue: J1 (standing show)

Mon 12 Sep
CHRIS WOOD
Venue: J2 (seated show)

Wed 14 Sep
ARTS & MINDS: CREATIVE CAFÉ
Venue: J2 foyer

Fri 16 Sep
THE NOISE NEXT DOOR’S COMEDY LOCK-IN
Venue: J2 (seated show)

Sat 17 Sep
EEK-A- MOUSE
Venue: J1 (standing show)

Sat 17 Sep
LISA O’NEILL
Venue: J2 (seated show)

Sat 17 Sep
JORDAN BROOKES: FIX
Venue: J3 (seated show)

Sun 18 Sep
HIBERNATION
Venue: J2 (seated show)

Sun 18 Sep
COLIN HOULT: THE DEATH OF ANNA MANN
Venue: J3 (seated show)

Mon 19 Sep
ROB NEWMAN: LIVE ON STAGE
Venue: J2 (seated show)

Wed 21 Sep
LONELY THE BRAVE
Venue: J1 (standing show)

Thu 22 Sep
CLEVELAND WATKISS: THE GREAT JAMAICAN SONGBOOK
Venue: J2 (seated show)

Fri 23 Sep
KING’S X – CANCELLED
Venue: J1 (standing show)

Fri 23 Sep
MITCH BENN: IT’S ABOUT TIME
Venue: J2 (seated show)

Sat 24 Sep
CAMBRIDGE SKA FESTIVAL 7
Venue: J1 (standing show)

Sat 24 Sep
NEW ROUTES: AOIFE SCOTT & KAREN MACWHINNIE AND FRIENDS
Venue: J3 (seated show)

Sat 24 Sep
ANNIE DRESSNER WITH DAVID FORD
Venue: J2 (seated show)

Mon 26 Sep
ROY AYERS UBIQUITY
Venue: J1 (standing show)

Mon 26 Sep
SIOBHAN MILLER
Venue: J2 (seated show)

Tue 27 Sep
ARTS & MINDS: CREATIVE CAFÉ
Venue: J2 foyer

Wed 28 Sep
SHORT SCRATCHINGS
Venue: J3 (seated reduced capacity event)

Fri 30 Sep
FRANK TURNER & THE SLEEPING SOULS – SOLD OUT
Venue: J1 (standing show)

Fri 30 Sep
GLENN MOORE: WILL YOU STILL NEED ME, WILL YOU STILL FEED ME, GLENN I’M SIXTY MOORE
Venue: J2 (seated show)

ADC Theatre:

17th September- CAMBRIDGE FESTIVAL OF DRAMA 2022 EVENT 1-4

Wed 21 – Sat 24 September- The Ministry of Unplanned Occurrences- THE ASTEROID AND TENTACLE

Town and Gown:

CHRISTINE BOVILL’S PARIS FROM PIAF TO POP- 3rd September | 7:30pm  |  Tickets £15
MOLECULAR MIXOLOGY & MUSICALS WITH CAMBRIDGE GIN LAB- Sept 10th|  7:30pm  |  Tickets £55
BINGO AT TIFFANY’S WITH AUDREY HEARTBURN- 29th Sept,  7:30pm  |  Tickets £16

The Portland Arms:

See the music events for May at the Portland Arms here.

Stapleford Granary: Stapleford Granary

Cordelia Williams  Friday 9 September | 7:45pm

 

Festivals in September:

17th- 18th Septafternoon tea

The Cambridge Autumn Food Home and Craft Fair brings together a wide range of arts, crafts, food, drink, homewares and lifestyle stalls on Parker’s Piece. For instance, learn how to keep bees, bake, make Jams and pickles as well as other classes including flowers and flower arranging. In other words an outdoor foodies heaven.

More about Cambridge festivals here.

More things to do in Cambridge here.

Check out our monthly events guide here.